

# ASSOCIATION OF MINNESOTA EMERGENCY MANGERS 2024-2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS



Kristen Tschida
President
Benton County



Ed Snetsinger

1st Vice President

Mahnomen County
& White Earth Band
of Chippewa Indians



Marlyn Halvorson

2nd Vice President

Carlton County



Erin Hughes
Past President
Stearns County



Kristen Sailer
Treasurer
Steel County



Tawn Hall
Judge Advocate
Nobles County



Ruth Vogel
Secretary
Grand Portage



John Strongitharm Executive Director



Dan DeSmet
Tribal Nations Rep.
Upper Sioux Community



Amy Bramwell
Region 1 Representative
Mower County



Mike Keyport
Region 2 Representative
Cook County



Josh Johnston
Region 3 Representative
Marshall County



Lynn Siegel
Region 4 Representative
Traverse County



Shawn Stoermann
Region 5 Representative
Brown County









Kelly Miller
Region 6 Representative
Dakota County

Tribal Alternate Kimberly Flanaghan Prairie Island Indian Community

Region 4 Alternate Stephanie Johnson Meeker County Region 1 Alternate Kim Flanaghan Prairie Island Indian Community

Region 5 Alternate Carl Nyquist Murray County Region 2 Alternate Willi Kostiuk Kochiching County

**Region 6 Alternate** 

Region 3 Alternate Tim Froeber Crookston Fire Department

## **Committee Chairs**

**Audit Chair** 

Jill Hasbargen Olson

Lake of the Woods County

**Awards Chair** 

Marlyn Halvorson 2nd Vice President Carlton County **Budget Chair** 

Marlyn Halvorson 2nd Vice President Carlton County **Conference Chair** 

Ed Snetsinger
Mahnomen County

**Government Affairs** 

Garry Johanson Norman County **Nominations Chair** 

Erin Hughes
Stearns County

**Professional Development Chair** 

Kelly Miller
Dakota County

# **State Agency Board Liaisons**

**Minnesota Department of Health Liaison** 

Cheryl Petersen-Kroeber
Director, Preparedness, MN Dept. of Health

**HSEM Liaison** 

Kristi Rollwagen, Director, MN Homeland Security and Emergency Mgt.

**MN Department of Transportation Liaison** 

Keith Juliar
Safety Director, MN Department of Transportation

**MN Department of Agriculture Liaison** 

Lucia Hunt Minnesota Department of Agriculture

# **Board Liaisons**

Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Assoc.

Stu Glaser

Stillwater Fire Department

**National Weather Service Liaison** 

Todd Krause

Twin Cities, MN Weather Forecast Office

**Association of Minnesota Counties** 

Patrick Waletzko

Otter Tail County Emergency Management

**MN Ambulance Association Partner** 

John Fox

Minnesota Sheriff's Association

Eric Weller

Blue Earth County Sheriff's Office

MN VOAD Partner

Ryc Lyden

MNVOAD President AuxComm

### **AMC Legislative Representatives**

**Association of Minnesota Counties** 

Julie Ring

**Executive Director** 

**Association of Minnesota Counties** 

Emilio Lamba

Public Safety Policy Analyst Executive Director